Golden Years of the National Symphony Orchestra: Stories and Photographs of Musicians and Maestros

  • Sale
  • Regular price $58.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Newly released in September 2021, this historical book with a foreword by Gianandrea Noseda, presents a rich and intimate perspective of the orchestra as it evolved in prominence and international expanse throughout the past nine decades. Through hundreds of stunning photographs captured by NSO violinist William Haroutounian, the tenure of seven NSO conductors, major guest artists, and NSO members are brought to life, giving a rare glimpse of musical life on stage, backstage, and on tour. Alongside these photographs are experiences from orchestra members, pieced together by Joanne Haroutounian. The book memorializes the NSO's rich and varied history and will enhance an appreciation for concert life.

  • Hardcover, 296 pages
  • 8.5 x 11"