Year of Wonder: Classical Music to Enjoy Day by Day

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Year of Wonder introduces readers to one piece of music each day of the year, artfully selected from across genres, time periods, and composers. Author, Burton-Hill, offers short introductions to contextualize each piece, and makes the music come alive in modern and playful ways. From Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, and Puccini to George Gershwin, Clara Schumann, Philip Glass, Duke Ellington, and many remarkable yet often-overlooked voices, Burton-Hill takes us on a dazzling classical music journey.

  • Hardcover
  • 448 Pages